Aspire Systems and an anonymised fashion and apparel retailer: APTOS test automation case analysed
Verdict: what is checkable
The evidence grade (this site's label for how a case is sourced: primary with client or press confirmation, secondary when vendor-hosted only.) is secondary: the only source is the vendor's own page; of 3 metrics, 0 are verifiable yes, 0 partial and 3 no. [ev-1113]
Client profile as published
- Client
a leading American specialty retailer of casual apparel, footwear, and accessories for young men and women
(the vendor's description; the vendor does not name the client)- Segment
- Fashion and apparel
- Region
- United States
- Channels
- stores
- Size indicators
229 total stores, including a few pop-up stores, across 33 states
;More than 100 years into the business
The client description and size indicators are quoted from the source; segment, region and channels are this site's classification. [ev-1113]
Systems in scope
- POS (point of sale: the till software and hardware that rings up store sales, takes card payments and prints receipts.) (APTOS): named in The Need section and Aspire's Solution section
- Loyalty: named in Aspire's Solution section (Loyalty modules as POS components)
- Integrations: named in the Challenge list and The Need section (third party integrations)
Where the source names each system is quoted or summarised from the case page. [ev-1113]
Problem as stated
The retailer sells several brands and had no test framework able to cover them across multiple platforms. The APTOS point of sale in each store had to work with every third-party integration, and checking its scalability and reliability depended on large data sets. [ev-1113]
Unable to support multiple brands due to lack of robust framework(quoted from the source)
Approach
- Testing types
- automation and functional (main scope: automation)
- Team shape
- not stated
- Duration
- not stated
- Engagement model
- not stated
- Tooling named in the source
- POS DCqaf (Aspire's POS Framework), TestComplete, VBScript, SVN, Jira, Jenkins, TestLink, Extent Reports, Robotic Arm
Metrics claimed
What the case does not say
- Baseline before the engagement.
- Measurement method.
- Team size on both sides.
- Date of the work.
- What was out of scope.
- Whether the client is still a client.
Reading notes for a buyer
This case speaks to the scenario “POS rollout across stores” and feeds dimension D4 (Test automation evidence) of the methodology. A question to put to Aspire Systems:
Which regression routines were cut, and what manual cost estimate was the reported saving measured against? [ev-1113]
Source and verification
- Source
- Leveraged Aspire's POS Automation Framework for a US based Retailer
- Published
- not dated by the vendor
- Verified
- 2026-10-30
- Evidence grade
- secondary
- Corroborating sources
- none found
| Id | Claim | Source | Class | Grade | Published | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ev-1113 | Leveraged Aspire's POS Automation Framework for a US based Retailer | Leveraged Aspire's POS Automation Framework for a US based Retailer | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1114 | Maintained a 0% defect leakage | Leveraged Aspire's POS Automation Framework for a US based Retailer | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1115 | Rapid automation lessened the regression routines by 90% | Leveraged Aspire's POS Automation Framework for a US based Retailer | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1116 | Saved around 80% of the cost that could have incurred if done manually | Leveraged Aspire's POS Automation Framework for a US based Retailer | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 |
Vendor profile: Aspire Systems. System facet: Payments and loyalty testing vendors.
Positions on this page are computed from the methodology published at /methodology/ and from the evidence records linked on this page. Case study figures are the vendor's or the client's claims as published at the linked source; the "verifiable" column states what this site could check. The site does not recommend vendors, does not accept paid placement and does not publish rates. Last computed: 2026-11-03.
Published by the editor of retailqavendors.com. Last reviewed .