Aspire Systems and an anonymised specialty retailer: Salesforce Commerce Cloud functional testing case analysed
Verdict: what is checkable
The evidence grade (this site's label for how a case is sourced: primary with client or press confirmation, secondary when vendor-hosted only.) is secondary: the only source is the vendor's own page; of 7 metrics, 0 are verifiable yes, 0 partial and 7 no. [ev-1155]
Client profile as published
- Client
an American retail store chain offering fashionable jewelry and accessories at affordable prices for young women, teens, tweens, and kids
(the vendor's description; the vendor does not name the client)- Segment
- Specialty retail
- Region
- United States
- Channels
- stores and ecommerce
- Size indicators
3469 stores in 27 countries
;1547 are in USA and Canda
;1141 in Europe
;381 franchised or licensed stores in other countries
The client description and size indicators are quoted from the source; segment, region and channels are this site's classification. [ev-1155]
Systems in scope
- Ecommerce platform (Salesforce Commerce Cloud (SFCC (Salesforce Commerce Cloud: a hosted ecommerce platform that mid-size and large retailers use for web and mobile storefronts.))): named in The Needs section and the Technology Snapshot
- OMS (order management system: software that routes, splits and tracks customer orders across stores, warehouses and carriers.) (SFOM): named in The Needs and The Challenges sections
- WMS (warehouse management system: software that runs receiving, storage, picking and shipping inside a distribution center.) (WMS/Store/Proship): named in The Needs and The Challenges sections; platform string in the Technology Snapshot
- Integrations (MuleSoft Anypoint, Avalara): named in The Needs section (Avalara validations) and The Challenges section (Anypoint platform job runs)
- Payments: named in Aspire's Solution section (payment options in SFOM test combinations and the payment OMS module)
Where the source names each system is quoted or summarised from the case page. [ev-1155]
Problem as stated
The jewelry and accessories chain needed integration testing of all its software modules within a fixed timeframe, covering SFCC, Salesforce Order Management, its WMS, a store picker app and Avalara tax checks. Regression had to finish quickly for a global business, and more than 300 end-to-end cases were needed. MuleSoft job runs and real-time WMS and store scenarios had to be synced across distant time zones. [ev-1155]
Integration testing of modules under strict deadlines(quoted from the source)
Approach
- Testing types
- functional (main scope: functional)
- Team shape
- not stated
- Duration
- not stated
- Engagement model
- not stated
- Tooling named in the source
- Jira
Metrics claimed
| Metric | Value | Unit | Claimed by | Verifiable | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| defect leakage in production | Zero | defect leakage in production | vendor | no | ev-1156 |
| test coverage | 100 | % | vendor | no | ev-1157 |
| test cases prepared | 500+ | test cases | vendor | no | ev-1158 |
| defects reported | 300+ | defects | vendor | no | ev-1158 |
| SFOM end-to-end test cases developed | 300 | test cases | vendor | no | ev-1159 |
| production releases supported | More than 25 | production releases | vendor | no | ev-1160 |
| production users across all products | 20 million | production users | vendor | no | ev-1160 |
What the case does not say
- Baseline before the engagement.
- Measurement method.
- Team size on both sides.
- Cost.
- Date of the work.
- Whether the client is still a client.
Reading notes for a buyer
This case speaks to the scenario “OMS or WMS replacement” and feeds dimension D2 (Retail system coverage) of the methodology. A question to put to Aspire Systems:
What did the production defect leakage claim cover, and across which releases was it measured? [ev-1155]
Source and verification
- Source
- Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing
- Published
- not dated by the vendor
- Verified
- 2026-10-30
- Evidence grade
- secondary
- Corroborating sources
- none found
| Id | Claim | Source | Class | Grade | Published | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ev-1155 | Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing | Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1156 | Zero-defect leakage in production | Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1157 | 100% test coverage | Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1158 | 500+ Test cases prepared and 300+ defects reported | Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1159 | Development of 300 SFOM E2E Test Cases by considering all possible combinations of regions, order types, products, checkout options, payment options, promotions, and shipping types | Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 | |
| ev-1160 | More than 25 production releases supported benefiting 20 million production users across all products | Leading American E-commerce app achieved 25+ production releases and zero defects with Aspire’s End-to-End Integration testing | vendor-case-study | secondary | 2026-10-30 |
Vendor profile: Aspire Systems. System facet: Ecommerce platform testing vendors.
Positions on this page are computed from the methodology published at /methodology/ and from the evidence records linked on this page. Case study figures are the vendor's or the client's claims as published at the linked source; the "verifiable" column states what this site could check. The site does not recommend vendors, does not accept paid placement and does not publish rates. Last computed: 2026-11-03.
Published by the editor of retailqavendors.com. Last reviewed .