QATestLab and an anonymised fashion and apparel retailer: Magento functional testing case analysed

Verdict: what is checkable

The evidence grade (this site's label for how a case is sourced: primary with client or press confirmation, secondary when vendor-hosted only.) is secondary: the only source is the vendor's own page; the case publishes no metric, so nothing in it can be checked as a figure. [ev-1241]

Client profile as published

Client
The project was the Internet store based on a Magento platform for exclusive members only. (the vendor's description; the vendor does not name the client)
Segment
Fashion and apparel
Region
not stated in the source
Channels
ecommerce
Size indicators
none given

The client description and size indicators are quoted from the source; segment, region and channels are this site's classification. [ev-1241]

Systems in scope

  • Ecommerce platform (Magento): named in the first paragraph of the body text

Where the source names each system is quoted or summarised from the case page. [ev-1241]

Problem as stated

The page lists the agency ECommerce Partners as the customer and an unnamed members-only Magento store, selling brands at daily discounts, as the site under test. The main purpose was functional testing of the developed functions at each development stage, plus cross-browser testing so that every page rendered and worked the same in several browsers. [ev-1241]

The system was tested on each of the development stages. (quoted from the source)

Approach

Testing types
functional (main scope: functional)
Team shape
1 QA leader, 1 test engineer
Duration
Over 320 man-hours
Engagement model
not stated
Tooling named in the source
Confluence, Mantis

Metrics claimed

The case publishes no metric.

What the case does not say

  • Baseline before the engagement.
  • Measurement method.
  • Cost.
  • Whether the client is still a client.
  • Date of the work.

Reading notes for a buyer

This case speaks to the scenario “First outsourced QA team for a mid-size retailer” and feeds dimension D1 (Retail case study evidence) of the methodology. A question to put to QATestLab:

How many bugs were reported at each development stage, and were the test plan and test cases handed over for the client's own use? [ev-1241]

Source and verification

Source
Brand Apparel Shop
Published
not dated by the vendor
Verified
2026-10-30
Evidence grade
secondary
Corroborating sources
none found
Evidence records for this case.
IdClaimSourceClassGradePublishedVerified
ev-1241Brand Apparel ShopBrand Apparel Shopvendor-case-studysecondary2026-10-30

Vendor profile: QATestLab. System facet: Ecommerce platform testing vendors.

Positions on this page are computed from the methodology published at /methodology/ and from the evidence records linked on this page. Case study figures are the vendor's or the client's claims as published at the linked source; the "verifiable" column states what this site could check. The site does not recommend vendors, does not accept paid placement and does not publish rates. Last computed: 2026-11-03.

Published by the editor of retailqavendors.com. Last reviewed .